Happy Sunday!!

I hope your weekend has been fun!  Mine has been nice…Saturday we decided to drive up to my inlaws and drop the kids so DH and I could go on a date (that doesn’t happen very often!).  We went to a Coldstone Creamery, the first time either of us had been – all I can say is YUMMO!!!  We had the “Coffee Lover’s Only”  and it was fabulous!
Then we went to see “The Simpon’s” movie -it was funny, but kinda dumb…like most Simpson’s episodes.  I have never really been a big SImpon’s fan, but if you are, I’m sure you’ll love it.

After the movie, we went out to eat at Red Robin and we split a Whiskey River BBQ Burger – again…yummy!  And we had the best waitress! 

 I really enjoyed getting to spend some alone time with my hubby – like I said, we don’t get to do that often.

 Do you have fun date night ideas?  Please share them!

I haven’t done any scrapbooking in the past few days, busy with cakes and such.  I only have one wedding for this coming weekend so I hope to get some scrappin’ done this week.  🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Sunday!!

  1. Hi, welcome to blogland…glad you started one. They are totally addictive. Yours looks great. Sounds like you had a fun date with the hubby…isn’t it great when that happens? I’ll be checking in!

Leave a Reply

