More Survivor entries, an apology, and RAK WINNER!!

who know what else I’ll start rambling about!

But, first, let me start with the apology!  I said that I would be posting a How-To on the package bow and I just have not gotten that done yet.  I am so sorry!  But, I *WILL* get it done, I promise!  And when I do, I’ll post it here immediately!

Now, here are my Survivor entries for the latest challenge.  The challenge was to make 3 cards using chipboard and ribbon on each card.  For some crazy reason, I had it in my head that they all had to be “related” somehow too (Like have a common theme, use the same patterened paper on each, etc) so I used the same paisley stamp on all three cards.  Realized when I entered my pics that there was nothing on there about a “related” thing!  Oh well!  If you have any questions about how the cards were created, just leave me a comment!

 Paisley Love Card

The little “love” card that is stuck into the office folder on this card is a piece of chipboard and it has lines on it to write your love note on 🙂  Obviously, the ribbon is at the top. 🙂

Miracle Of Christmas Card

I heat embossed the paisley stamp with gold powder for the background.  I like the elegance it gives this card.  The black ‘slide’ and the gold scallop are chipboard, and the ribbon is threaded through the chipboard slide and is staples behind the image.

Christmas Paisley

Again, it has the paisley stamp.  I also dry brush painted the white cardstock with green paint.  The black scallop and the christmas tree are chipboard, and well…you can see the ribbon!

I’ve also been working on some entries for an “Iron Chef” online srapping challenge, but I haven’t decided what to submit quite yet.  This one has to include *paint *foam tape/pop dots & *decorative scissors.  Would you believe I haven’t used dec. scissors in YEARS???   😀

Hmmm…what else is new…well, I’m going to have a booth at my son’s fall festival next month and I’m trying to work on items to sell.  Some of the things I’m thinking of doing are:

-stamped candles

-altered composition books

-acrylic memo boards (like a dry erase board)

-stamped onesies and baby blankies

-cards

-altered jumbo paperclips for bookmarks

-“RSVP” pens (stamped)

-stamped coasters

-stamped tile magnets

-mini albums

These are some of the things I’ve thought of.  I’m not sure how much I’ll actually get done, but we’ll see.  If you have any cool ideas you’d like to share, please leave me a comment! 

LAST, but NOT least… the WINNER of the RAK from the “help my color my  home” post is……………………………………………drum roll please…………………………….. ***Sarah***!!!  Congrats Sarah!  If I don’t hear from you in a couple days, I’ll email you to get your addy to send your goodies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

