Iron Chef, Cards, & vacation pics!

So, it’s a new challenge over at Scrapper’s Haven for the Iron Chef contest.  This challenge was to use all of the following on a Layout, a Card and an Altered Item:

Felt, Eyelets, Doodling

So, here are my entries…cross your fingers for me!

LAYOUT:

Knee Pads Eyelet circle 

CARD: 

“M” card

ALTERED COMPOSITION BOOK:

SCS Comp BOok

These were fun to do… I had NEVER used felt in my scrap projects before…so very challenging for sure!

No, on to some cards…I got about 30 cards done while in Bardstown!  Yay!  I’ll share a couple of my faves with you here…

hi  friend   today

And, lastly a few pics from our trip…I’m actually ashamed to say we didn’t take many pics on this trip – after you’ve been there 10+ times, you feel like you’ve seen everything and forget to take pics!

But, here’s one of me dipping a bottle at Maker’s Mark (a whiskey company – their trademark is that the top of the bottle is dipped in red wax) – I’ve gotten pretty good at this…we’ve dipped a bottle every year since our honeymoon!

dipping the bottle  Here’s my bottle: Bottle

And the highlight of my trip – I got to go to Elizabethtown and visit Creating Inspirations  – a FABULOSO scrapbook store, and meet the owner, Beth Root – a FABULOSO gal!  Here are a few pics in her store (I could’ve stayed in there for hours!)

img_2876.JPG img_2875.JPG img_2874.JPG img_2872.JPG

And me and Beth outside the great mexican restaurant she took us to:

img_2889.JPG

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

