Made it to round 3!!

That’s right!  I am now in the 3rd round of the Iron Chef challenge!  So, this week’s challenge is to use all of the following:

Flowers, Metal & glitter

We must SHOWCASE these items too, to get the most points.  If the items aren’t showcaked well, we lose points.   I can’t figure out quite what I want to do.  Take a look at these two LO’s and let me know what you think:

#1 – this one isn’t finished, I still need to add journaling strips in the lower right corner.  I love this layout, myself, but I’m not so sure it really showcases the items…..

img_3026.jpg

And then I tried another idea.  I think this LO actually showcases the items more, but it’s really not my “style”…I’m not really digging the whole page.  What do you think?

img_3025.jpg

Closeup (and the letters are chipboard covered in crumpled aluminum foil, then inked with ‘alcohol inks’ – I made my own!) and embossed with holographic powder.

img_3029.jpg

The flowers are obvious on the page, I think!  But, the bottom circle is a CD that was inked with the same “alcohol inks” and embossed with the holographic powder too.  THen I stamped flower petals on it in black.  The glitter is hard to see in the pics, but I used glitter glue on the patterned paper strips to make some of the designs stand out.

img_3031.jpg

And here’s the card I made…should I enter this one or do something else?  img_3027.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Made it to round 3!!

  1. Jesedmotherof5

    Great Job! I love the card the most. What thecnique is that??? Jess- creatinginsprirations friend

Leave a Reply

